Sutter Health Plus Network Hospitals Earn Awards for Patient Safety

Posted by on Oct 31, 2017 in Quality

Hospitals in the Sutter Health Plus network received top honors—“A” grades”—for patient safety in The Leapfrog Group®’s fall 2017 Hospital Safety Grades.

More than 2,600 hospitals nationwide participate in Leapfrog’s twice-yearly Hospital Safety Grade program, which grades hospitals on their overall performance in keeping patients safe from preventable harm and medical errors. The letter grades are calculated from 27 evidence-based national hospital safety measures. Read More

Sutter Health Plus Network Physician Organizations Earn Awards for Quality, Patient Experience

Posted by on Sep 28, 2017 in Quality

Physician organizations in the Sutter Health Plus network received awards from the Integrated Healthcare Association (IHA), a renowned industry leadership group in California. Seven of those awards recognize excellence in clinical quality and/or patient-centered care. Read More

Sutter Health Plus Network Physician Organizations Earn Elite Honors

Posted by on Jun 27, 2017 in News, Quality

Six physician organizations in the Sutter Health Plus network that participated in the 2017 Standards of Excellence™ (SOE®) member survey earned Elite status—the highest honor awarded by CAPG, a trade association for physician organizations. The survey measures criteria such as patient experience, population health and affordability.

Elite Status winners (five stars/highest recognition) in the Sutter Health Plus network include:

  • Brown & Toland Physicians, Alameda and Contra Costa counties
  • Palo Alto Medical Foundation, Alameda, Contra Costa, San Mateo and Santa Clara counties
  • Sutter East Bay Medical Foundation, Alameda and Contra Costa counties
  • Sutter Gould Medical Foundation, Stanislaus and San Joaquin counties
  • Sutter Medical Foundation, Placer, Sacramento, Solano and Yolo counties
  • Sutter Pacific Medical Foundation, San Francisco and Sonoma counties

Read More

Sutter Health Plus Network Hospitals Honored for High-Quality Stroke Care

Posted by on Jun 6, 2017 in News, Quality

Five hospitals in the Sutter Health Plus network were recently recognized for providing high-quality stroke care by the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association as part of the 2017 “Get With The Guidelines” awards.

Alta Bates Summit Medical Center, California Pacific Medical Center, Eden Medical Center, Memorial Medical Center and Mills-Peninsula Medical Center each earned a Get With The Guidelines®-Stroke Gold-Plus Quality Achievement Award. This award highlights their commitment to providing the most appropriate stroke treatment according to nationally recognized, research-based guidelines. Read More

17 Sutter Health Plus Network Facilities Honored as Leaders in LGBTQ Healthcare Equality

Posted by on Mar 30, 2017 in Quality

Seventeen facilities within the not-for-profit Sutter Health Plus network were honored as “Leaders in LGBTQ Healthcare Equality” by the Human Rights Campaign Foundation (HRC), the educational arm of the country’s largest lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer (LGBTQ) civil rights organization. This recognition celebrates our commitment to create an inclusive and welcoming environment for the members we serve.

The annual survey, conducted by Healthcare Equality Index (HEI), recognizes facilities that meet key criteria, including foundational elements of LGBTQ patient-centered care, LGBTQ patient services and support, employee benefits and policies, and LGBTQ patient and community engagement. Read More

Sutter Health Plus Network Hospital Earns 2016 Top Hospital Distinction

Posted by on Dec 21, 2016 in Quality

One hospital in the Sutter Health Plus network has been named a Top Hospital by The Leapfrog Group®. California Pacific Medical Center in San Francisco was honored as one of the elite hospitals that demonstrates excellence in safety and quality through the Leapfrog Hospital Survey. The Leapfrog Group awards the Top Hospital recognition to less than three percent of all eligible hospitals.

Performance across many areas of hospital care is considered in establishing the qualifications for the award, including infection rates, maternity care and a hospital’s ability to prevent medication errors. The rigorous standards are defined in each year’s Top Hospital Methodology. To see the complete list of 2016 Top Hospitals, visit www.leapfroggroup.org/tophospitals.